A little about me…

My name is Cate and like so many of us these days, I love great food – shopping for it, cooking it and of course eating it!

For me, cooking is about appreciating the amazing produce that is available here in Australia, creating something special with it and sharing the experience with those around me. Cooking for my family and friends is the one thing in my life that I truly find satisfying and inspiring.

Whilst I’ll happily admit to being a weekend foodie, I don’t claim to be any kind of expert. Apart from my ever expanding collection of cookbooks, I am self taught however I must pay tribute to the amazing women in my family, each one of them having imparted their culinary wisdom to me in some way over the years.

Through my cooking adventures I hope to share some of my more successful kitchen stories and no doubt my many disaster chef moments! Happy reading.

Cate

